At INSPiRE Library, we offer all members of TDTU Community a wide variety of pleasant, accessible and welcoming environments to effectively accommodate studying and researching activities.
With extensive resources and services, convenient facilities and spaces, we do believe that INSPiRE Library plays an important role as a vibrant academic hub for the campus community. Connecting to our staff and using the information resources we provide will enrich your learning and researching experience.
We invite you to explore the library website or contact us for further information!
Once again, welcome to INSPiRE Library !
Library Card
- TDTU Student ID cards, Faculty/Staff ID cards function as Library cards.
- To apply for a library card, please contact at:
Undergraduate Students:
Department of Student Affairs,
Room A0003, Tan Phong Campus;
Tel: (028) 37 755 054; Email: phongctct-hssv@tdtu.edu.vnPostgraduate Students:
Department of Graduate Studies (DEGRAS),
Room A0305, Tan Phong Campus;
Tel: (028) 37 755 059; Email: tssdh@tdtu.edu.vnLecturers and Staff:
INSPiRE Library, Building G, Tan Phong Campus;
Tel: (028) 37 755 057; Email: library@tdtu.edu.vn
Note: Before being activated library card. Please visit this PAGE to find out information about Library Orientation.
Library Account
- Library Website is integrated into University Student/Lecturer Portal.
This means students, lecturers or staff may use the same account to sign in all those three portals. - To request an account, please contact at:
Undergraduate Students:
Student Services Office,
Room E0001, Tan Phong Campus;
Tel: (028) 2247.7215; Email: tuvanhocduong@tdtu.edu.vnPostgraduate Students:
Department of Graduate Studies (DEGRAS),
Room A0305, Tan Phong Campus;
Tel: (028) 37 755 059; Email: tssdh@tdtu.edu.vnLecturers and Staff:
INSPiRE Library,
Building G, Tan Phong Campus;
Tel: (028) 37 755 057; Email: library@tdtu.edu.vn
Library Hours
Circulation Services
- Circulation Services provides library users circulating and non-circulating materials and deals with other tasks to ensure that users can access those library resources easily and effectively.
- Functions include check-outs, check-ins, renewals and requests of materials
Interlibrary Loan
This service enables library users to borrow materials that are not own or available at TDTU INSPiRE Library from other affiliate libraries and universities.
Material Acquisition Request
- Library users are welcome to make suggestions for materials
- This service aims to fulfill the needs of learning, teaching and researching activities.
- Find out how to make a recommendation below
Teaching/Learning/Research support
We deliver facilities and services to the campus community in order to promote the development of learning, teaching and researching activities and cultivate lifelong learning:
- Course Reserves (Course Materials)/ Course Reading (Course Materials);
- Liaison Librarians;
- Learning Advisor;
- Subject Guides;
- Research Support;
- Distribution Services.
Reference and Information Services
These services support library users as they seek access to information in all formats and provide in-person support in locating, using available services and facilities effectively.
Reference and Information Services include:
- FAQs;
- Ask a librarian;
- Searching support;
- Supplying Information Service
Information Literacy Program
This program was designed to equip library users with comprehensive understanding of TDTU Library, making sure that users have ability to use the library and use it effectively. Information literacy means developing ability of searching, locating information resources, knowing how to cite, make catalogs and manage reference materials efficiently.
New book displays
New books display shows the most recently acquired printed books and current print subscription newspapers and journals.
Print Materials
Print materials comprise vast collections of print books, theses and dissertations, journals, periodicals, maps, etc.
Print materials are located on:
- Ground Floor: Newspapers, Magazines
- 1st Floor: Reference Collection, Journals and Periodicals, New Book Display, TDTU Research Outcomes, Vietnamese History;
- 2nd Floor: Language Learning Collection;
- 3th Floor: Vietnamese Collection, Foreign Language Collection;
- 4th Floor: Course books, Theses and Dissertations, TDTU Research Outputs
- 5th Floor: Maps, Materials Sample Collection;
- 6th Floor: Restricted Collection.
Digital Materials
This type of collection comprises TDTU-owned intellectual properties in formats of textbooks, theses and dissertations, conference proceedings, research outcomes, etc.
Digital materials can be found on TDTU Library's website.
Online E-Resources
Electronic materials comprise both purchase-to-access resources and free access resources.
TDTU INSPiRE Library is connected to the e-resources sharing network of many major universities and institutions at a regional and international level.
Electronic materials can be found on the Library's website.
Audio-Visual Resources
INSPiRE Library offers a full range of audio-visual materials which include print, CDs/DVDs and other multimedia forms.
Audio-visual materials can be found at/in:
- Library Website: Digital and E-materials
- 2nd Floor: CDs/DVDs for foreign language learning, films and streaming video collections
- 4th Floor: Drawings in Theses Collection
- 5th Floor: Maps
Course Materials
Course Materials are a collection which is built through syllabus, lecturer's requests for every particular course.
Course material print collection is located on the 4th Floor, which is exceptionally categorized on our searching system.
TDTU Research Outcomes
TDTU Research Outcomes are a collection of outcome data including a wide range of information on publications, staff career development, public engagement, conferences/workshops/symposia, intellectual property, new models/prototypes/tools, and so on.
There are a wide range of spaces and facilities to explore with INSPiRE Library.
We offer many different environments to support learning and researching activities that eligible users can find their perfect environments.
Moonlighting Area
Due to overnight study demands, Moonlighting Area is intended for self-study after regular building hours.
Read more
The TDTU Museum
The museum is designated for displaying contents relate to TDTU significant milestones.
Read more
Exhibition Lounge
Works, products from university faculties and departments will be displayed here.
Read more
Coffee Area
Fast foods and soft drinks will be served during the building’s opening hours.
Read more
Services Desk
Services Desk serves as a central information and reference point in the Library.
Read more
Computer Area
This area is equipped with 40 PCs for consulting information and practice MOS skills.
Read more
Special Collection
This area is designated for displaying campus community’s special collection.
Read more
Self-check Station
At self-check station, users can check out materials or view item details.
Read more
Multimedia Desk
Provides users with assistance to use multimedia resources, language collection, and more.
Read more
Audio-Visual Collection
This resource is for watching videos, learning languages, listening to music and so on.
Read more
Language Learning Collection
This collection is designated to meet the needs of the language learners.
Read more
Vietnamese Collection
There are more than 22,000 titles available for learning, teaching and researching.
Read more
Foreign Language Collection
This collection comprises 15,000 materials in foreign languages for academic use.
Read more
Presentation Practice Room
There are 09 bookable Presentation Practice Rooms on 3rd and 5th Floor.
Read more
Computer Area
This area is equipped with 38 PCs for consulting information and practice software.
Read more
Course Material Collection
This collection comprises course materials and course reverses.
Read more
Individual Study Room
There are 08 individual study rooms available for learning and researching use on 4th Floor.
Read more
Computer Area
This area is equipped with 36 PCs for consulting information and practice software.
Read morePrint Station
Self-service printing, photocopying, and scanning are provided at Print Station.
Read more
Presentation Practice Room
These rooms are equipped with a range of facilities for practice presentations.
Read more
Group Study Area
This area is for students, faculty, and staff groups of 2 or more without reservations.
Read more
Material Sample Collection
Material Sample Collection provides list of catalogs about interior, graphics...
Read more
Map Area
Including maps to serve the research needs of geography, world and Vietnam history.
Read more
Conference Room
Conference rooms are available for seminars, workshops and other academic use.
Read more